A great review of our newest series: The French Connection. Thank you Lisa for sharing your personal thoughts with us!

Posts and Pens

It’s almost impossible not to think of my trip to Paris while looking at “The French Connection” postcards from Cardcetera.

I’ve been there many years ago. The group study exchange program I was a part of had wrapped up, and my fellow students and I decided to stay in Europe a few more weeks before flying back home. Although our group of four subsequently parted ways, one of our common destinations was, you guessed it, France.

While I can no longer remember the exact places I went to, it’s not too difficult to pull up details like the Eiffel Tower, River Seine, Arc de Triomphe, Sacré Coeur Basilica, the trip to Cannes, the small apartment I initially stayed at, the much bigger apartment I lived in before going to Germany, the very cold weather (it was spring), the train ride I took to visit a popular science museum (all…

View original post 280 woorden meer

Over Astrid

Duizendpoot, freelance tekstschrijver & redacteur & projectleider, wannabe schrijver van niet een maar twee boeken, fanatiek lezer, eigenaar webshop in kaarten Cardcetera, eigenaar tekstbureau Flytande, vrouw, zus, dochter, vriendin, hobby kok, dol op post, levensgenieter, hardloopster. Al deze onderwerpen komen (uiteindelijk) vast aan bod in een of meerdere blog berichten.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Uncategorized. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

