A new photographer @NouvellesImages: Sonia Chatelain

Flowers in can – 12×12 collection

You might have noticed it: in the last weeks, we have been adding many new Nouvelles Images postcards. The French publisher has added some great new postcards to the collection. For instance 4 new Atelier-postcards: Les Tapas, La petite cremerie, Le pique-nique and La petite charcuterie. Great news for all of you that just love these multiples!

And: there are some new photographers! One of them is Sonia Chatelain and she just makes the most beautiful pictures. On the postcards Nouvelles Images has published, you can mainly mind flowers. We love them! Sonia was kind enough to tell us a little about herself and her passion for photography.

Sonia in her own words

I was born in 1976 and for as long as I live I have been attracted to photos and photography. I have no particular training, totally self-taught  I learnt by reading books and looking at magazines… and by spending a lot of time photographing my children 🙂

It became a passion to which I dedicate myself completely for 1 year. I specialized in photos of decoration and culinary activities. I like photographing soft and warm atmospheres, always in natural light.

My first postcards were published at Nouvelles Images in 2012 – I am very proud of it as I like the style of this publishing house very much.

Deux arrosoirs, standard NI collection

Want to know more? Have a look at her personal webpage or at Sonia´s Facebook-page. And ofcourse: many of her cards can be found in your favourite webshop. Just use the search-option or go to this selection!

Over Astrid

Duizendpoot, freelance tekstschrijver & redacteur & projectleider, wannabe schrijver van niet een maar twee boeken, fanatiek lezer, eigenaar webshop in kaarten Cardcetera, eigenaar tekstbureau Flytande, vrouw, zus, dochter, vriendin, hobby kok, dol op post, levensgenieter, hardloopster. Al deze onderwerpen komen (uiteindelijk) vast aan bod in een of meerdere blog berichten.
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Achtergrondinformatie, Webshop nieuws en getagged met , , , , , , . Maak dit favoriet permalink.

Geef een reactie

